soul on fire

by Spiritualized

You were born on a black day
Shot through with starlight
And all the angels singing
Just about got it right

Cut through the silver
And goodness did heaven know
I don’t know where we’re going
But darling bless your soul

Baby, set my soul on fire.
I’ve got two little arms to hold on tight and I want to take you higher.
Baby, never should say never.
I’ve got a hurricane inside my veins and I want to stay forever.

Sweetheart, may not be easy
But we’re trying hard to hold on
Trying to make it better
Sweetheart, got so much freedom
But freedom is just another word
When you’ve no-one left to hurt.
and i said

Baby, set my soul on fire.
I’ve got two little arms to hold on tight and I want to take you higher.
Baby, never should say never.
I’ve got a hurricane inside my veins and I want to stay forever.

Baby, set my soul on fire.
I’ve got two little arms to hold on tight and I want to take you higher.
Baby, never should say never.
I’ve got a hurricane inside my veins and I want to stay forever.

I’ve got two little arms to hold on tight and I want to stay forever.

I’ve got a hurricane inside my veins and I want to stay forever.

Soul on Fire

γιατί έτσι.

~ από nemesis στο Δεκέμβριος 4, 2008.

Ένα Σχόλιο to “soul on fire”

  1. Δεν μπορω να πω. Πολυ καλο! Θα μπορουσες να μου το στειλεις;

Σχολιάστε

 
Me write pretty one day

/they say you used to be so kind, i never knew you had such a dirty mind//

Μεσα στη Νυχτα

Όταν η ματαιοδοξία συνάντησε την αυτοψυχανάλυση

the in/tv/duals - Season 3

last night the TV saved my life

INDIBLOG

αρχή ινδίκτου

Ροΐδη και Λασκαράτου Εμμονές

κατά του Ανορθολογισμού, απ' όπου κι αν προέρχεται

ΠΑΡΑΦΩΝΙΑΔΕΣ . . .

Προτιμώ μια αλήθεια που ακούγεται σαν ψέμα από ένα ψέμα που ακούγεται αληθινό...

